Learning French

Thursday, January 8, 2015

Let me just say this…learning a new language is HARD WORK.

Kimm introduced me to Duolingo (a free iPhone and computer app that allows you to learn different languages) about 2 months ago.  She has been using Duolingo for almost a year now, learning French.  It is her ultimate goal to one day live in Canada (and many Canadians speak French).  Since she was learning French, I thought I would start learning too.

But as I said, it is difficult.  Sometime I wish I was a child again so I could learn quickly and easily.  Instead it is mostly a challenge every day 🙂

I finally got past a level I’ve been working on a for a few days (plurals).  I’ll have to continue to review it in order to remember it, but I’m finally able to move on and learn some new nouns (always a bit easier) and a few new verbs.

I’ve been doing Duolingo for about 2 months now.  I can hardly wait until I’ve been doing it for a year…to see how much I’ve improved.

All I have to say is that I was half asleep doing some of the French today…sleep learning?

Off to take a shower and get ready for one more night on (thank goodness).

I really don’t understand how I am so tired…I did sleep a lot better today.  I guess I’m just way behind in getting good sleep.  I can’t wait for my days off when I can sleep longer!!

Leave a Reply

