Good-bye March.

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Wow…another month done.

I’m going to have to make a mental note for next year…spring doesn’t REALLY arrive until definitely past March 🙂

It felt like a busy day.

Up and breakfast…back to my beloved English muffin with peanut butter on one side, jelly on the other!  And coffee of course.  I just LOVE my breakfast time…quiet, reading, sipping on my coffee.

We had made a plan to go to Target, ideally before lunch, but then right before we were about to go, Kimm got a bloody nose.  She hasn’t had one in TWO months!  She was feeling a bit dizzy after it and truthfully I wouldn’t feel great going right after that in case she got another one while we were out, so I convinced her that we should stay home, have lunch and just see how she felt after lunch.  She agreed (with some heavy persuasion on my part…I tell you, when she has a plan in place, she doesn’t like to deviate!)

After lunch, she WAS feeling better so we headed out then.  We were buying household stuff and stuff for the Easter baskets.  It was a successful outing in my mind…we were able to get most everything for the baskets and get home by 5:30 pm.

I started the meal while Kimm put stuff away.  We were eating by 6 pm.

Then of course our maid disappeared after dinner so we were stuck doing all those after dinner chores…darn her 🙂

And now I’m catching up on writing my blogs.

Then shower and relax before work.

Another three-day stretch begins tonight.  I’m sure you can already guess what I’m about to say…I can’t wait for my next days off 🙂

Leave a Reply

