Hello April!

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

At least the sun was out today…that is a GOOD sign, right ūüôā

Not too much going on here…I’ll just do a quick brain dump…

Made it through the night last night. ¬†The hospital is busy, high census. ¬†There were about ten admissions overnight and they all went to the Intermediate Care Unit because Med/Surg was full. ¬†Let me tell you, that didn’t make the nurses working on IMC very happy.

I am very happy to report that the new coffee travel mug that I bought at Target yesterday actually kept my coffee hot!

Came home and was so happy to get to bed…very tired.

Woke up to find out that Kimm was not feeling that good. ¬†She now also has the sore throat that I got on Monday night (and still have). ¬†Unfortunately, she also has some body aches as well so I’m crossing my fingers that this will not develop into anything more serious. ¬†So far for me the sore throat is still there but other than that I’ve been feeling okay. ¬†I just keep taking that Vitamin C!

Kimm also got a call about her MRI today. ¬†She has an appointment to meet with the physician to go over the results next week. ¬†So I’m not sure what to think of that. ¬†I would think if everything was okay, they would not set up a follow-up appointment, and yet it can’t be TOO serious or else they would have her come in sooner. ¬†I REALLY hope it is something that he can help with. ¬†Appointment next Wednesday.

So speaking of appointments.  We were hoping that next week would be LESS busy than this week.  No such luck.  Kimm has a dentist appointment on Monday with a new dentist.  Then her MRI follow-up appointment on Wednesday.  Izzy gets her stitches removed next Thursday.  And I have a dentist appointment on Friday.

On a more personal note, I’m going to try to do at least 10-15 minutes of learning some type of nursing stuff each night in addition to my French. ¬†Tonight I read about Swan Ganz catheters and also watched a YouTube video about them. ¬†I need to definitely keep up my knowledge base!!

Okay, enough chatting.  I need to hop in the shower and get ready to watch an episode of House before work tonight.

I REALLY hope that staffing is good for tonight and that there are minimal issues at work!!

