Good news about Izzy!

Friday, April 3, 2015

We found out late last evening that the pathology report from Izzy’s surgery lumps that were removed came back NEGATIVE for any type of cancer!!!!!

What a relief.

Kimm talked to the vet and he said that the area on her shoulder definitely was a cyst and that the area on her flank was something else (a long, technical name that she can’t remember!) but that it definitely was not any type of cancer or anything to be worried about.

Now all we have to do is wait until next Thursday to get the stitches out!

On another note, I made it through my last night of work although it was a bit stressful at the end…there was a nurse that called out for ICU and they were also down a Cardiac Monitor Observer so I spent a good portion of the morning calling people to come in to possibly work with no luck.  In the end, the unit manager decided to sit and watch the monitors in ICU.  I did feel a little guilty as I probably could have offered to stay and help …  but I was SO TIRED.  So I never offered.  I also wanted to talk to the unit manager about not taking the Clinical Coordinator position but of course she was tied up with that fiasco so it was not a good time to do it.  Now I’ll have to wait until next week to do it.

So happy that tonight is just relaxing 🙂

Leave a Reply

