Back to the gym!

Saturday, April 25, 2015

We went to the gym today!  It was the first day on our free week pass to the gym we checked out yesterday.  I got up at 3:30 pm (an hour early!) and we got to the gym about 4:10 pm.  We both did 20 minutes on the treadmill (with a five-minute cool down) and then 10 minutes on the recumbent bike.  It was the perfect time to go…not very busy at all (the gym closes at 5 pm on the weekends).

We’ll be going again tomorrow.  I know myself…I just need to get into a ROUTINE, just like how I do French everyday (even if I don’t really feel like it!) because I am keeping my “streak” going, I need to have that same sense of urgency to complete a day at the gym…even if it is just 20 minutes!

I’m anxious to try out the pool this week but I’ll need to get some goggles first!  And eventually a more streamlined swimsuit.  I’m kind of excited!!

Now I just have to work out how I will get some more sleep on the days I work.

Speaking of work, last night at work was so much better than it has been (mostly because the census is down to the 60s).  I’m hoping for another good night.

I also moved stuff down into the freezer tonight.  It looks SO EMPTY!  But never fear, we shall fill it up!

Time for a shower then a House and then a nap…

