The heat wave begins again…

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Can I just say WOW…the month is almost over…WHERE did it go???

Yesterday, Memorial Day, was nice.  We grilled out at Kimm’s parents and had lots of yummy food — cheese veggie burgers with fried onions, potato salad, veggies with dip, potato chips, pistachio fluff for dessert.  Watched “The Music Never Stopped” and I actually STAYED AWAKE!!  And success…only 5 Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups…I was able to control myself 🙂

Today we had yoga in the morning…killer class!  Worked on balance moves and practically fell over several times 🙂

I watched DWTS the finale today and now just need to watch the results show…I’m so excited to see who wins! I honestly can’t believe that I haven’t found out via social media.  I’m REALLY pulling for Val and Rumor (in my opinion they are the best dancers!)

Stopped over at Kimm’s parents house tonight to drop off a gift card for them to use at the hospital tomorrow and Kimm lost her lip ring.  We spent QUITE a bit of time looking for it on the floor of her parent’s dining room with no luck.  That was truly worse than trying to find a needle in a haystack 🙂

Back on tonight.  At least I’m on with the other supervisor so hopefully it will go by quick!

Leave a Reply

