Trying to beat the negativity.

Saturday, June 6th, 2015

Work was pretty good last night…DESPITE the negativity from the supervisor I got report from as well as several employees at the hospital.  There are not many people who are HAPPY with their job.

But you know what?

I’m not going to fall into that trap.  By focusing on the negativity, I’m sure I’m going to feed into it and FEEL negative.

I refuse to do that because life is TOO DAMN SHORT to be unhappy, especially at work where I spend a lot of my time.

I’m going to listen, allow people to vent, but I’m not going to internalize it like I usually do.  If I can, I’ll offer a solution, but if I can’t, I’ll see what I can do to lighten the load for a stressed employee.

Okay…deep breath…done with that!

Oh, my abs are SORE today from yoga!  WOWZA!!!  That was quite a workout 🙂

Slept good today.

Good meal for dinner (homemade baked mac and cheese with broccoli on the side).

A lovely walk with Izzy after dinner (although the bugs were INSANE!)

Watered the garden…love seeing things grow!

Porch time.

Soon shower, snack, House, nap and work again.  Only one more night on!

Leave a Reply

