WHAT a night.

Sunday, June 7th, 2015

Last night was probably the busiest night I’ve ever had at work — literally I did not sit down from 11:30 pm until 7:45 am.  No snack, no water, no bathroom…just GO, GO, GO.  Two codes…one was very sudden and didn’t go very smoothly.  We got through it all but it was just CRAZY.  My feet were SO sore when I got home.  I scarfed down an English muffin with peanut butter and crashed on the couch for about an hour.

Then I was up and at ’em…DRAG BRUNCH!!  Another really good show 🙂

Another short nap on the couch and then a friend from work dropped off some rhubarb plants!!!!  I’m going to transplant them tomorrow and I am SO excited!!!!  I may actually have rhubarb like my mom does now too!!

Now I’m sitting on the porch, listening to the night sounds and just relaxing.  It feels SO nice to just sit.  In fact I may close my eyes for a second 🙂

I can’t wait for bed tonight!  TWO off!!!!!

Leave a Reply

