Friday at last…

Friday, June 12, 2015

I made it through my days on and truthfully last night was a nice one…not busy at all…left me plenty of time to get extra stuff done at work without feeling rushed at all.  It really makes all the difference.

This morning I helped Kimm get the lawn mower over to her parent’s house so she could mow again.  Boy does their lawn grow fast!  I was a little tired so I may have laid down a bit on their couch 🙂  (and this was AFTER another cup of coffee this morning!)

Crawling into bed after getting home never felt so good.

After a short “nap” I was up and ready to enjoy my first night off.

It started off great — homemade pizza while watching House with the AC humming in the background.  A super yummy coconut ice cream cone was a wonderful ending to the meal.

And now our plan is for a relaxing ride along the back roads of MA and CT.  Music in my ears, the wind whipping through my hair, knowing I don’t have to go in to work tonight.

LIFE IS GOOD.

Leave a Reply

