Half way done.

Saturday, July 11, 2015

Well, I made it through my first three days on.

Now I have off tonight and then go back for three more shifts.

It’ll be interesting to see how it is working 8a-4p tomorrow as it has been FOREVER since I have worked a day shift.

Honestly I’m most worried about just getting up early.  I know once I get to work it should go by pretty fast.

Tonight was all about compromise.

I really had no motivation to cook at all and was just craving pizza.

So thankfully I got myself to the gym for a good workout because I also had absolutely NO motivation to go (but of course once I was there I was fine, and I felt great AFTER the workout!)

And that pizza was SUCH a good treat 🙂

Right now Izzy just ran downstairs.  Our neighbors are setting off fireworks (the professional kind…and a lot of them) and Kimm called the cops.  Hello…that is NOT SAFE in a residential neighborhood…someone’s house could set fire. We shall see if the cops actually come…

Now for a little more relaxing and then I’m off to bed…

Leave a Reply

