Mosquito magnet.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Today I actually was not just a lump on a log when Kimm went over to her parents house to mow the lawn.

I weeded the entire time she mowed.

And BOY did my LEGS feel it at the end.  They were literally JELLO 🙂

I was able to get part of the front weeded but there is still SO much to do.  Weeding just takes so much longer than you think it will take!

I had brought the bug spray to use if needed, but when I was weeding I didn’t feel any bugs flying around me at all.  Score!  I had thought that I might be okay since it was super sunny and windy.

HOWEVER…when I got home I realized that I had a TON of mosquito bites.  HUGE ones…at least four on my left leg, four on my right arm, a few on my shoulders and back.  AND THEY ALL ITCHED LIKE CRAZY!!!!!

Seriously, I am like a mosquito magnet!!

Needless to say, that was my workout for the day…no gym!

The afternoon was nice and relaxing — I did some cross-stitch, some reading and of course some napping.

Our big plan for the night — Barnes and Noble!

Of course there HAD to be an issue there as well.  We were enjoying ourselves, looking at books we had picked out (Kimm was reading up on gardening and I was reading up on the dangers of sugar in our diet), sipping on our Coconut Mocha Frappacinnos and munching on our cookies (peanut butter for Kimm, smore’s for me), when three old men chose to sit down in the chairs behind us and start talking, LOUDLY, about every little thing they could think of.  I mean…there were seats in the entire cafe open and they HAD to sit right behind us.  Seriously, we ATTRACT this kind of stuff!  If it wasn’t so annoying, it would actually be kind of funny.

Thankfully we had a car ride with great music to help calm us down before getting home.

No one wants to go to bed that annoyed 🙂

Leave a Reply

