Solo.

Monday, August 24, 2015

Well, I made it through my first night on…and it was not that bad at all!

But I was glad to get home…just tired after the first night.  Kimm’s back was still not feeling 100% (last night she was experiencing some lower back pain, she was thinking from her herniated disc area…it was pretty scary…she could barely move and it was painful…) but she did say that the Flexeril helped a bit.  Her plan for the rest of the day was to take more Flexeril and have a lazy couch day.

When I got up from sleeping she was on the couch so I was happy to see that she was able to just relax today.  And thankfully her back is feeling a bit better.

But she still took a break from the gym.  So it was SOLO for me.  Sure felt strange!  I’m proud of myself for going considering that my knee was a bit sore (I think I irritated it this morning when I carried the water from the dehumidifier up the stairs to empty…that first step is high and somehow I frequently manage to strain that knee if I’m not careful with how I step up).  It felt better after getting up from my sleep, but not 100%.  But I STILL went to the gym…go me!  Got the treadmill and leg workout done and then when I got home I took Izzy for a walk…which also helped move that knee a bit more and keep it flexible.

Dinner was good…Tortellini Spinach Salad with fresh cucumbers and cherry tomatoes from the garden…yum!

Now we’re about to watch a Dexter and then time for a little nap for me before work!

Leave a Reply

