Feeling a little under the weather…

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

I made it through my last night on…but it was a tough one.  I was on with my co-supervisor which should have made it easier but I was just not feeling so good…that sore throat was still there and I was WICKED tired.  The only thing getting me through the night was knowing that I didn’t have to come back the next night.

There was a retirement tea for a CNA who was retiring…she actually used to be an LPN at the hospital working on the med-surg unit I was hired on.  When the hospital got rid of all LPNs she stayed on as a CNA.  What a loss for the hospital.  And now she is finally able to retire…good for her!

I was so glad to get home and hop into bed.  I did manage to get up and go to the gym but it was a tough one.  I went by myself because Kimm’s back was still sore and believe me…I had to push myself through the entire workout.

I was so glad to be done and get back home.

The rest of the night was for one thing only…relaxation 🙂

I’m SO glad I have off for the next two nights.

 

Leave a Reply

