Tree decorated!

Saturday, November 28, 2015

I am just going to say it…I’m incredibly happy that I have TWO nights off in a row 🙂

Last night was also very special…I got to Skype with my family and see my nephew Eric…he is getting SO BIG.  I can’t wrap my head around the fact that he is in high school.

Today’s task was to get the tree decorated.  It used to be that we tried to get the tree decorated AND the house decorated in one day.  Now we are smarter and realize that is WAY TOO MUCH for one day.

I started it all by trimming some branches off the bottom of the tree…and then I turned and I turned and I turned the tree until I got it in the PERFECT spot 🙂  Sometimes I really get annoyed by the perfectionist in me!!

Next up…lights.  We got those up in record time but we both agreed that next year we’d like to get a few more strands on the tree if possible…and maybe even the blink-y kind again!

What gave us the most trouble this year was the GARLAND.  It WOULD NOT go up properly!  We kept running out of garland or having too much garland.  We finally ended up stuffing a bunch of extra garland into the middle of the tree!

The best part of all was doing the ornaments…especially taking them all out and seeing what you have.  I just LOVE all of our ornaments.  The most difficult part was determining which ones got front and center on the tree…when you love all your ornaments you hate to NOT see them when you are sitting on the couch 🙂

For the most part the ornaments went up pretty easy…there were just a couple of times that we had to search for branches that could hold up the weight of the ornaments.

When we were all done we were VERY satisfied!

And to celebrate…pizza and fries…what else!  We got a large pizza so that we would have leftovers for when we were decorating the next day.

PICS SOON….

Leave a Reply

