Just one day.

Saturday, January 16, 2016

I  made it through my one night on.  It was BUSY.  Lots of admissions on IMC all at once and the staff got a little overwhelmed.  But we made it through!

The staff on Med/Surg gave me a cake for my birthday 🙂  Red Velvet with Cream Cheese Frosting…it actually SOUNDS better than it was.  The cake part was very good — moist!  But the frosting was the kind I’m not a fan of…kind of whipped…not creamy and sugary.  I think that’s because it was made at an Italian bakery…they tend to make their frosting like that…but still a very nice surprise!

I came home and slept like a baby.

Izzy and I went for a walk when I got up…she, as usual, was very happy!  Kimm is still not feeling great so she kept resting!

We ate our dinner and then relaxed for a bit.

We have big plans for the evening…the last drag show to be held in Agawam at the local bar.  It is scheduled to start at 10:30 pm so our plan is to get there for about 9 pm to get a good seat and just catch up with a friend who is meeting us there.

I can’t wait…I’m sure it will be lots of fun!

Leave a Reply

