Burlesque: Cartoon Characters

Saturday, March 12, 2016

Today was one go, go, go day.

Work was pretty good…no major issues.  I got home and went right to bed because I knew that I would not have any more rest once I got up.

Alarm went off at 3:30 pm and we went on our walk.  Then I was in the shower.  Once out, the meal was prepped — veggie burgers and fries!  We ate, I did the dishes, then I got ready…for Burlesque!

Unfortunately I was NOT able to get anyone to cover for me for work tonight, so I went to a show, then went directly to work.

The show was incredible!!  So many great acts…although I have to say there were many cartoons that I had NO IDEA what they were.  I guess I don’t watch too many cartoons any more 🙂

My favorites were Rainbow Brite, Robin (from Batman and Robin), and Scooby Dooby Doo.

We were out of there by about 10:40 pm and Kimm dropped me off at 10:55 pm.  I punched in with time to spare 🙂

It was WEIRD going into work in regular clothes.  Once there I quickly changed and was back in NURSE mode.

The only good thing about Kimm dropping me off is that I will be seeing her in the morning when she picks me up.

It was a good thing I had my coffee because I needed it to give me a little boost…no pre-work nap for me!

Leave a Reply

