Rain to sun.

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

The day started out drizzling rain.  But by early afternoon, the sun was peeking through and a little bit later, shining brightly.  It turned out to be a lovely day.

My mood today was a bit grumpy…not sure why, but now that the day is almost over, I think I’m feeling better.

We made it to the gym which is good since I’m not sure when I’ll go again since I’m working the next three days.  I did Day 2 of Couch to 5K and then both legs and arms for weights.  It was a tough workout.

Home for a nice hot shower and then lunch (leftover pizza from yesterday which tasted SO good).

After lunch I cut and painted my nails.  We took our walk.  I did my languages.

Dinner was good — mushroom burgers with fried onions and mushrooms, mashed potatoes, and peas.  A nice old-fashioned meal.

I just finished watching DWTS Week 3 (Mischa was voted off).  I loved watching the Most Memorable dances.  And I’m excited to watch the Disney dances next week!

Now I’m on for three.  Time for just a quick nap before I go in!

Leave a Reply

