Back on a walk!

Saturday, April 23, 2016

Work was pretty good…the ER was CRAZY busy…but they had done so many admissions on 3p-11p (17 to IMC alone!!!) that there wasn’t much room for more admits overnight (lack of staffing too).  I was glad to head on out.  Tomorrow morning (Sunday) is when the new API scheduling software goes live.  I hope it all goes well.

When I woke up from my sleep it was absolutely gorgeous out…sunny and breezy.  My ankle felt good so I went on a walk — and no issues!  The only part that still feels a little weird is the back part (just kind of tight).  I’m sure with continued movement and soft stretching it will be back to normal in a week or two…thank goodness!

Dinner was easy…veggie burgers and fries.  I go in for 10 pm tonight so I went up and did a quick arm workout, then put away the clothes that Kimm washed today (she did three loads…del fuego!), and then showered.

Only 2 more days left…I’m on the downward swing 🙂

Leave a Reply

