Cooking Together

Saturday, August 6, 2016

OMG…I cannot begin to explain how NICE it is to have THREE days off in a row…life changing…in the best of all ways.

Today was a good day!

Slept til about 8 am, then up for breakfast…today I had an English muffin with peanut butter and jelly and coffee on the side…reading while eating as usual.

Then for some knitting.  I would say I’m about 1/5 done with this baby blanket I’m working on now…I’d better get a move on since the babies are coming!

Finance meeting in the morning.  Got everything set for August.

Lunch was a hard boiled egg made into egg salad (yumm) and a salad on the side, with blueberries for dessert.

After lunch I watched the rest of Harry Potter movie #4 (while soaking my feet in epsom salts).

Then, the BEST part of the day…Kimm and I made a meal together!!  And it was so much fun 🙂

We made Baked Spring Vegetable Risotto…and it turned out EXCELLENT.  Seriously, I could have kept on eating this forever.  Definitely a keeper.  Now we’re already thinking of making this a weekly thing…cooking one meal together!!

After dinner I did the dishes, watered the flowers, and then looked up some more recipes on-line and watched some videos/read some articles about the first day of the Olympics.  Tomorrow is some of the women’s gymnastics…I can’t wait!

Update:  Kimm is starting to feel better regarding her UTI.  Here’s hoping that tomorrow will be even better.

For my last night off, popcorn and Grey’s Anatomy!

Leave a comment