Some really good days.

Sunday, August 7, 2016

These last three days off were REALLY good days.  Every time I think about them, I just get a big smile on my face 🙂

We really do need those days to recharge.

Tonight I’m back to work.

What did I do today:

…green smoothie for breakfast (frozen banana, 1 cup almond milk, handful of spinach, two spoonfuls of peanut butter, and two ice cubes…EXCELLENT)

…knitting/reading

…nursing webinar (Sepsis)

…meal planned for the week

…lunch (leftover dinner from last night with baked potato for Kimm, sweet potato for me)

…dinner (veggie burgers with corn, asparagus, cut-up tomatoes)

…watered the flowers

Kimm was a busy bee (laundry…I think she did THREE loads).

Now time for a shower and then a quick rest before heading in.

Leave a Reply

