Porch Time!

Monday, August 8, 2016

We are actually sitting on the porch and enjoying it!  We’re not dying of heat and humidity!  In fact, I have my sweatshirt on and am about to go get a blanket!!!!

LOVE porch nights.

My first night back at work was good…busy but not crazy busy.

I stopped at Price Rite after work to pick up some fruits and veggies…spent $51 exactly…couldn’t do that again if I tried.

Bed felt so good…

Kimm mowed the lawn today.  It really needed it.  But I can’t even remember when the last time she mowed was…that’s how dry our summer has been.  It took her 2 hours and 45 minutes…picking up all those sticks from the oak tree took a while.  It looks SO GOOD right now.

Dinner was tacos and some corn…so yummy!  Followed by strawberries!

And like I said, now some porch time before having to head back into work for my second day…

Leave a Reply

