Heat wave continues…

Saturday, August 13, 2016

It continues to be HOT, HOT, HOT here…and let’s not forget the humidity.  MISERABLE.

Thankfully all I had to do today was sleep.  There was another afternoon thunderstorm…woke me up, but then I fell back to sleep.

Dinner was simple…baked potato for Kimm, sweet potato for me, with broccoli on the side.  Peaches for dessert.

I went out and cut off all the dead flowers after dinner (I don’t think the geraniums like this heat and humidity!).  Cut some marigolds to put in a vase…LOVE the look of fresh flowers 🙂

Now I’m about to head up for some yoga and a shower before work…only two more on!

Leave a Reply

