A surge of energy.

Sunday, September 18, 2016

So even though I was exhausted last night I just slept so-so.  I had to get up to go to the bathroom around 4:30 am and it was just tossing and turning after that, unfortunately.

No walk this morning…rain.

So instead it was immediately to breakfast and reading and knitting.

And then, out of nowhere, I got an urge (and the energy) to do some organizing up in the office (which has become QUITE the dump ground lately).  I was at it for about an hour and a half before my energy and motivation hit ground zero.  Still more to do obviously, but I did get a chunk done!  Proud of myself.

Then I did some yoga since I couldn’t do the walk…I was a sweaty mess by the time I hopped in the shower.

Simple lunch…grilled cheese and Cheetos.

And then an EPIC nap.  Probably a couple of hours.  Felt awesome.

Kimm decided to go on a walk but it was way too humid for me…I knew I would have to take another shower!  So I called my parents and chatted a bit.

Dinner was quesadillas (trying to use up some of those green peppers!)

Criminal Minds was good and we’re going to watch one more before I head into work because of a massive cliff hanger!!!!

Leave a Reply

