No Internet.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Well, I made it through my 3p-11p day and it went pretty okay — very busy, lots of admissions and discharges, sick calls.  I was glad to leave.  Got home about 12:15 am and then headed to bed (Kimm waited up for me…she was exhausted!)

This morning came awful early!  Temps in the 30s, but the walk was not that bad being all bundled up and nice coming home to a heated home.  A little bit after eating breakfast we lost our Internet. It made for a strange day…no reading blogs, catching up on my TV shows online, no Netflix for lunch or dinner, no just “checking” things on the phone.

Instead I knitted (finally finished the baby blanket I was working on!!!!) and I read (working my way through the Little House books).

Lunch was grilled cheese and dinner was homemade pizza…we watched Little House on DVD while eating.

Felt great to take a shower.  Now I’m getting ready to snack and watch Criminal Minds…only two work days left…then one off!

Leave a Reply

