Talk about procrastination {September finance meeting finally done}

Saturday, October 15, 2016

For one day off, I think we got a lot done!

It was cold sleeping weather with the window open…I was in my sweats and sweatshirt all night long.

We got up a bit after the alarm went off, about 7:30 am and then it was out the door for our walk (temp in the 30s).

Breakfast when we got back.  With reading, of course.

Then I threw a load of sheets in and started peeling all the apples that were on the counter — I had looked up a recipe for apple butter in the crockpot and that’s what I was making.

Peeling all those apples was pretty tedious.  But once it was all in the crockpot it smelled amazing.

Dishes done and then time for lunch — eggs and hashbrowns.  While watching a crazy Criminal Minds.

And then…the dreaded September finance meeting.  Because of our vacation in September, we never finished that month’s finance meeting.  And somehow we just kept putting it off and putting it off.  But TODAY was the day it got done!

And it wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be.  We saved close to $1000 in September 🙂  And we paid off our car!!

Now HOPEFULLY we will not get behind like that for October!

And so now our reward is pizza out!!

I cannot wait to eat that pizza.  And then I’m in for work tonight so I’ll probably take a nap because tomorrow we have Drag Brunch so there will not be much sleeping then and I have to be back at work for 9 pm Sunday night.  I think that will be a rough night!

It was a gorgeous fall day outside!!!  Love seeing all the trees changing colors and the leaves dropping on to our grass…

Leave a Reply

