Voting Day

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

I think in my mind I kept thinking this day would never come.  But here it is.

I’m not happy that my country has two people running for president that don’t represent how I want this nation to be run.  But will there ever be someone that represents me 100%? NO.

But I did my civic duty and voted today.  Some may say my vote was a protest vote or a throwaway vote but I voted for the person that I feel represents my interests the best.

Unfortunately that means I won’t be able to share in the nail-biting, “will my candidate win?” drama that most Americans will be immersed in this evening.

But that’s okay.  At least I live in a country where I CAN vote.  And where women CAN run for President.

Whoever wins tomorrow will continue on with running this country.

I’m just happy to know that there are people in politics out there that continue to fight for the small changes that improve my life.

Leave a Reply

