Christmas cards…done!

Sunday, December 11, 2016

After a busy two days off, it was nice to not feel rushed today.

We got up, went for a chilly walk (17 degrees!), and then home for breakfast.  I’m trying my hardest to get through the book I’m reading “Small Great Things” since it is due on Tuesday (GREAT book and I can’t wait to see how it turns out!)

After eating, I attacked writing out my Christmas cards.  I did five at a time, taking a break in between each batch.  That made it SO MUCH easier.  I just can’t do ALL of them in a row 🙂

But I was so happy I was able to get them all done!!!

Kimm re-arranged the garage to get the snowblower close to the front and make sure it was working because we are expecting snow tonight — 2-4 inches.  She also put the light reflectors in but that was a pain in the A**!  (the ground was so hard…we really need to remember to put them in earlier next year!)

Lunch was mini pizzas while watching a Christmas movie (it’s been quite a few days since we were able to watch one!)  We decided on a cheesy Hallmark one (A Very Merry Mix-Up).

Now Kimm’s working on cards and I’m catching up on Survivor.

Then it will be dinner (tacos!) and then I’m taking a nap before work!

Leave a Reply

