Christmas Drag Brunch

Sunday, December 18, 2016

Wow, I’m tired tonight.

And I wonder why??  I worked all night (another busy night, as usual).  Then I came home, “napped” for about an hour, got dressed and headed out the door by 11 am for Drag Brunch.

It was a GREAT show — all the numbers were so much fun and I LOVE the Christmas theme (we had Ralphie dressed up in his pink bunny pajama set, Alvin from Alvin and the Chipmunks, a tin soldier man, and so much more!)  However, the meal was not so great this time…hardly any vegetarian options!  I think we both had salad and a muffin!

So afterwards I suggested ordering out pizza and Kimm agreed almost immediately.  We wolfed that down and after that I went into a food coma nap that lasted almost four hours!!!  Talk about being exhausted.  I could not keep my eyes open.  It felt SO GOOD to just sleep.

And now I’m heading up to bed to get even more sleep…which makes me SO incredibly happy!!

Leave a Reply

