Christmas 2016

Sunday, December 25, 2016

I LOVE CHRISTMAS!!

It was a really wonderful day, starting with “our” Christmas.

We were up by 7:30 am by Izzy who needed her Christmas loving 🙂

Then down to stuff the stockings and gather our breakfast (COFFEE!!! and a wonderful new Cream Cheese Cranberry Cake!)

Then the opening began…

It was just so much fun.  There was a lot of laughing, smiling, and picture taking!

Favorites of mine…a Precious Moments nursing figurine, my Book Nerd tee, a new Carpe Diem coffee mug, my monthly planner for 2017, a new journal, and my new snuggly blanket!

I think some of Kimm’s favorites were her Oh Canada poster, Montreal Canadiens winter hat, her Maple Leaf tee, her popcorn bowl!

Then it was time for showers and getting stuff ready to head over to Kimm’s parents.

We got there about 1 pm and ate about 2:45 pm.  Everything tasted SO good (probably because we were so hungry!!)

Then I was able to chat with my family in WI 🙂  I’m always to glad to hear their voices 🙂  I was SO HAPPY to hear that they liked my gifts.  I did good this year!

And then it was time to open gifts again…

We were truly blessed.  Kimm got a TON of new CDs that she is anxiously waiting to listen to.  I got several new books that I cannot wait to crack open!

After dessert (apple crumb pie!) I took a little nap!  And then it was time to pack it up for home about 8 pm.

By 9:30 pm I was heading out the door for work.

It was a really wonderful Christmas 🙂

Leave a Reply

