Sadness.

Wednesday, January 4, 2016

I learned yesterday at work that the supervisor who was diagnosed with brain cancer died January 2, 2017 at 5:30 pm.

She had only been diagnosed three months earlier.

She never even got in remission.  She never had a chance to do anything more in her life.

And at that moment that her life was ending, I was complaining about putting away Christmas stuff.

Life sure is crazy.  We never know how much time we’ll get.

I’m going to remember that for a while and be grateful for EVERY MOMENT I have.

Work was busy as usual, but…who cares!  I’m alive!

Meditations from the Mat (Day 4)…

~~let your practice be a refuge from the need to control

~~get out of the driver’s seat for a while and enjoy the scenery

~~the the river of yoga take you where it will

Things making me happy today: the fact that I am alive and have so much more to experience in life, homemade pizza!, clean animal bowls

 

 

Leave a Reply

