More rested…

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Last night at work was pretty good.  Nothing too crazy busy which was good since I was going in on minimal sleep.  However, we ended the night with an unexpected code and the patient did not make it and even though she was elderly, and maybe it was her time to go, it always feels like a failure and a loss.

I stopped at Stop and Shop after work for a few things and then home to bed.  It was COLD out.  I have to say I’m not a huge fan!

Crawling into bed felt glorious 🙂  And I slept sooooo good.  When the alarm went off I was shocked…I had not gotten up at all to go to the bathroom and I don’t remember tossing and turning at all.  I just felt like it was a rock hard solid sleep which I needed.

Dinner was super simple…veggie burger and fries.  Followed by a wonderful nap.

Now I’ve been catching up on my email and then I’ll shower.  Only one more night on, then two off!

Meditations from the Mat (Day 10)…

~~before we are truly ready to renounce something, renunciation may seem like a pointless sacrifice

~~but when you are ready, there will be a shift in perception (we may lose an opportunity or see a door close that we never thought would close)

~~we finally see that our old dispensations have not been serving us well

~~long before we give up an old behavior, a new path has been shown to us

~~when we are ready to let go, we will do so with relief

~~renunciation will not feel like a death, but like a birth

Things making me happy today: crawling into bed after a long nights work, sleeping wonderfully!, simple satisfying meal of veggie burger and fries, hearing the furnace run

Leave a Reply

