Balmy winter day…

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Well, I made it through my first day back at work and it wasn’t too bad.  Busy, but not crazy busy.

The snow and freezing rain that was expected totally bypassed us.  Instead there was just rain all night.  When I walked out of work it was still drizzling but it was so balmy.  I swear it felt like spring.  #can’twaitforspring

I stopped at Price Rite after work to pick up some food essentials and then it was home to bed.  I was exhausted and my feet were aching.  One night at work, standing for many hours will do that.

Kimm did laundry during the day.  So I had a big pile of fresh smelling clothes on my dresser.  Love that smell.

Dinner was homemade pizza…favorite meal of the week!

Second episode of The Blacklist.  At least now I know what the heck is going on.  I’m hoping it is less complicated as it goes on this time around.

My shower was great and now I’m catching up on some computer stuff before watching another Blacklist before work.

Meditations from the Mat (Day 18)…

~~the first yama is ahimsa, or non-harming

~~it asks us to embrace non-violence at the level of speech, though and action.

~~ahimsa asks us to abandon the notion of separation

Things making me happy today: balmy weather, stocking up on food from the store, reading my book before sleeping, homemade pizza, fresh clean clothes

Leave a Reply

