Under 200.

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Another not so bad night.  Which makes me happy.  Although I found out from my fellow supervisor that our manager had asked all of us to work 12 shifts on our weekend with NO OVERTIME.  WHAT???  I was STEAMING MAD.  I have not been approached by him yet, thank goodness, because I need to maintain my professionalism and answer appropriately, but that is absolutely not going to happen on my end.  Thankfully I think we all agree and will respond collectively.

I WAS ABLE TO GIVE  BLOOD AFTER WORK!!!!!  One of my co-workers who normally gives, had been called to donate because they were in need of type O and she asked if I wanted to go.  I was giving myself to the end of the month to see if my hemoglobin increased but I decided to try earlier.  Well it went up.  Last time I tried it was 11.4, today was 13!!!!!  I was shocked.  I wonder if it has anything to do with the Vit B12 I am taking now?  I just Googled it now and turns out B12 helps in the production of red blood cells which carry oxygen in your blood with the help the protein hemoglobin.  So I guess maybe it HAS helped!

After getting home I was exhausted as usual and hopped right into bed.

I slept SO GOOD.

AND…when I weighed myself today…I FINALLY broke that 200 lb mark.  I am in the 190s.  I am pretty much in shock.  I don’t think I’ve seen that number in close to 4 or 5 years.

Dinner was a new recipe which was awesome.  Our chicken patties cooked up and sliced on romaine lettuce, garnished with sharp cheddar cheese, red onion, cucumbers, tomatoes and croutons.  SO GOOD.

A 1 hour nap after dinner and then my shower.

Only one more day on!!

Meditations from the Mat (Day 19)…

~~who among us has not fallen into a downward spiral?

~~who has not known the insatiable hunger of darkness?

~~ahimsa is the practice of listening to the voice of lightness, cultivating that voice, trusting that voice, acting upon that voice

~~lightness has a call that is hard to hear but each time we choose to hear it, the call becomes a little clearer

Things making me happy today: being able to give blood, sleeping good, weighing under 200 lbs finally, yummy new chicken salad meal, mild temps

Leave a Reply

