Still sick…but better.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

I woke up this morning feeling like I had hit a different stride with my cold.  Still sick, but not as sick.  Getting better.  Thank goodness.

That’s not to say that today didn’t include a lot of sniffles, blowing my nose, sneezing, feeling exhausted, etc, etc, but just not as bad as yesterday.  Yesterday I really felt sick.

So I didn’t do too much today.  I did do a load of laundry.  I did write up a reference letter.  I did run out to the library and the grocery store with Kimm.  I did make our dinner meal (Tortellini Soup…SO GOOD!)

Now I’m just crossing my fingers that tonight is not too bad at work.

Meditations from the Mat (Day 26)…

~~we do not know what we do not know

~~most of us spend much of our time in distraction

~~sometimes we need to step back and embrace utter stillness

~~we need to look at our lives with new eyes

~~we need to rediscover the truth of our lives and the roles we want to play in them

Things making me happy today: finally starting to feel a little better, starting a new book, tortellini soup with Italian bread, clothes right out of the dryer

Leave a Reply

