Drag me to the Superbowl…

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Happy Superbowl Sunday…

It was a good day.

Breakfast and reading to start.  Followed by yoga and a hot shower.

A quick snack before heading out to Drag…Superbowl themed!

It was nice to catch up with some of the people we haven’t seen in a while.  And Kimm was feeling SLIGHTLY better which made me VERY happy.  And I got a lot of compliments on my hair which made me feel very good since I sometimes get so frustrated with it…I’m almost ready to cut it again but then I just keep saying, just 2 more weeks, just 2 more weeks.

The performances were okay…not the best show ever.  And the food was so-so too…the mac and cheese had hot sauce in it…wowza! The brownies were cake-like…ick!  So we finished off the night by getting pizza out 🙂

A few episodes of The Blacklist and now I’m about to head into work after closing my eyes for about 20 minutes!

Meditations from the Mat (Day 36)…

~~before yoga, each of us is like a land that longs for the return of its hero

~~we feel the longing in the movements that were once so fluid and now are stiff.  

~~but with yoga, we all have that moment of homecoming, when we feel that suppleness again

~~this is the miracle of yoga practice…all we need is to cultivate and open heart and celebrate the return of our hero

Things making me happy today: Biscoff on my English muffin, getting compliments on my hair at Drag Brunch, Kimm feeling SLIGHTLY better, a quick rest before work

Leave a Reply

