Rainy.

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Another not too bad at work.  I could get used to this.

When I left work it was starting to rain and the closer I got to Agawam, the more it was freezing rain.  No walk today.

I talked a bit with Kimm before heading to bed. And I slept so good.  Love that.

Kimm is STILL not feeling great so she was less than enthused about dinner but I was starving.  She told me to pick what to have.  I chose French Toast…simple, easy and fast to make and minimal clean up…my kind of meal.  It totally hit the spot.

We watched TWO episodes of The Blacklist during dinner.  They were nail biters.  So thrilling and exciting to watch.

I got up so early and didn’t nap after dinner that I was still way ahead of the game with time!!!!  By the time I finished the dishes it was 7 pm only.  Now I’ve done my computer stuff and I can head up to do a yoga and shower.

Only one more night on!

Meditations from the Mat (Day 38)…

~~bahmacarya, or temperance, gets a bad rap — most people associate moderation with repression

~~our most passionate existence is accessed through balance and moderation

~~immoderation brings chaos, pain and anguish

~~moderation brings us calm energy

~~moderation brings us peace

Things I am happy about today: chatting with Kimm after work, a really good sleep, French Toast, 2 great episodes of The Blacklist, not feeling rushed

Leave a Reply

