Off!!

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

I made it through my three days on!!!  That always makes me so happy knowing that I have a couple days off!!

Good thing too because my feet were so sore…grrr.

No walk this morning, wet outside.

I slept just okay today…mostly because my feet were so sore.

But, I have off, so that makes it all better!!!

Homemade pizza for dinner with two Blacklists.

The maid did not show up to do the dishes so I did them and now am perusing the Internet.

Can’t wait to crawl into bed tonight.

Meditations from the Mat (Day 39)…

~~prayer is the original spiritual practice

~~no matter what, prayer is always available to us

~~the message of Buddha is the possibility of redemption and rebirth…prayer is the locomotive that drives the resurrection train

~~prayer is the means by which we surrender and allow the yamas and niyamas to be enacted through us

~~going to the mat is a form of surrender as well

~~one of the most simplest prayers is…”thy will be done”

~~when praying, keep things simple…”please help me with…”

~~things have a way of working out when you pray

Things making me happy today: getting through the last of my three days on, reading in bed, still light out at 5 pm!!!, comfy sweats, getting to go to bed at night!

Leave a Reply

