Game night #2…

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Today was another really busy (but FUN!) day.

We were up by 9 am and then ate breakfast and quickly showered because we needed to get out of the house by 11:15 am to get to Drag Brunch.

It was a GOOD one 🙂  Food I ate — 1/4 plain bagel with cream cheese, a cranberry muffin, mac and cheese (a little dry), Caesar salad, hash browns, a brownie!  GREAT performers…one of the better shows 🙂

We were out of there by about 3 pm which was good because we were going to be heading out that night again to go to another game night (the hostess of Drag was having his birthday party).

The drive home was GORGEOUS!!!  Beautiful, balmy spring-like weather.  We immediately headed out for a walk to get Izzy moving (and us too!) Then a quick snack and a short nap for me and then we were leaving again.

We brought walnut brownies (which everyone LOVED) and stayed for about 2 hours (I had to work).  I did manage to play two new-to-me games.  There were a lot of people there I didn’t know, but I guess that is all about breaking out of my comfort zone.

When we were driving home I got a text from the supervisor on saying I could come in at 11 pm instead of 10 pm and I definitely did not turn that down!!  So instead of having to just rush and change and head into work immediately when getting home, we were able to have a quick snack (grilled cheese!) and I got another short nap in!

Now I’m on for three…

Meditations from the Mat (Day 50)…

~~the final yama is aparigraha, or non-possessiveness

~~aparigraha is about letting go

~~let go of piles of stuff, attachments to certain thought patterns…anything that is unhealthful to you

~~letting go allows you to be free

Things making me happy today: a fun Drag Brunch, GORGEOUS spring weather, finding out at the last minute I can go in to work an hour later and then enjoying dinner with Kimm 🙂

Leave a Reply

