Rainy.

Saturday, February 25, 2017

I made it through my first night on with nothing more than a few glitches.  There is always something happening to make the night “interesting.”

I was happy to leave and head home.  Kimm’s plan was to go to her parent’s house today to have her dad check our taxes.  So I went to bed and slept the day away.

When I woke up, the ground was wet…it had rained off and on during the day.

Homemade pizza for dinner and a new show…The West Wing.  I’m not sure if I like it yet.  I’ll have to give it a few more episodes.

After dinner I did the dishes, cleaned the tub, did an arm workout, took a shower.

Now I’m just resting a small bit before heading in for 10 pm.

It’s been raining pretty steadily since after dinner.  Poor Izzy…she’s so freaked out…she just does NOT like rain.  I like hearing it fall though.  I just hope it slows down when it’s time for me to leave for work!

Only tonight and then two off!

Meditations from the Mat (Day 56)…

~~most of us have had our material wants gratified many times over

~~behind the impulse to find a solution outside ourselves (more, more, more stuff) is the pain of being lost

~~the aim of yoga is to help you find your way back home

~~aparigraha is about recognizing our fears and letting them go

Things making me happy today: unwinding on the drive home from work, mild weather, the sound of rain falling outside, clean tub, homemade pizza

Leave a Reply

