Sore muscles.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Well, I made it through the night at work.  And I was a lot less tired than I thought I would be.  It probably helped that I was on with my co-worker…made the night that much easier.  Plus we stayed over for a training (til 9:15 am…didn’t think it was going to take that long and I was TIRED when it was done).

I got home, chatted with Kimm briefly, and then fell into bed.

I woke up with SORE muscles.  All those muscles I used shoveling were aching!

Homemade pizza for dinner.  Dishes and a hot shower.

Then directly back to bed for a long nap.

Only two more on!

Meditations from the Mat (Day 74)…

~~why do we want to remember who we are and come home to our true nature?

~~why do we practice yoga?

~~we do it because we were born to…we have no choice but to give birth to OURSELVES

~~the longing for the truth is where we want to return…each step toward the light brings that much more peace to our hearts

Things making me happy today:  getting through my first night of work and not feeling too exhausted, sleep!, homemade pizza, long nap before work

 

Leave a Reply

