Tough night.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Last night at work SUCKED.  It was SO BUSY for me.  I felt like I was a donkey chasing a carrot dangling in front of me all night long…I kept thinking I was going to get it (meaning catch up and stop feeling so rushed and behind), but NOPE!!  It was rush, rush, rush all the way until the meeting and then I stayed an hour extra to catch up on everything I didn’t get done during the night.  I HATE nights like that.

I’m REALLY hoping that tonight is better.

Not much to report for today…I stopped at Stop and Shop after work (and got annoyed by how they bagged my groceries….seriously…apples on top of bananas, dry goods in with frozen goods, boxes on top of soft tortilla shells!!!!!!)

I came home and vented a good hour to Kimm about my night…bless her soul 🙂

Then sleep.

Dinner was excellent — “Chicken” Broccoli Alfredo!

Dishes, not writing this blog, and then heading up for a sizable nap (hopefully) because tomorrow night I will have to get up early and we are heading to NoHo for a St. Patty’s Day concert by the Big Bad Bollocks!!

Only one more night…it can’t be worse right??

Meditations from the Mat (Day 75)…

~~the next niyama is tapas, or burning zeal in practice

~~tapas is an enthusiasm for health, an appetite for life

~~when it comes to zeal in practice, begin by understanding YOU — what motivates you?, what fosters your zeal? how will you kindle the sparks of divinity in your life?

Things making me happy today: leaving work finally, having someone who can listen to me vent about stuff, “chicken” broccoli Alfredo, gorgeous sunset

Leave a Reply

