Big Bad Bollocks!

Friday, March 17, 2017

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!!

I made it through my three days on 🙂

I got home from work, slept until 4 pm and then hopped in the shower.  I was dressed and ready to head out the door by 5 pm.

DATE night 🙂  We’re heading out to Northampton to hear the Big Bad Bollocks perform at The Ironhorse.  We haven’t gone to see this show for YEARS so I’m happy I finally have off and we can go.

…So…

WE HAD A GOOD TIME!

We’ve just arrived home about 11:30 pm.

The drive up there was a little rough, especially at the beginning because the traffic was insane!  But once we got on the highway it was a lot better.

The lot that we had planned on parking at in NoHo was full.  So it was on to just driving the streets.  And we happened upon a GREAT lot…lots of spaces, only about a 1/4 mile walk (if that) to the Ironhorse.  We’ll definitely have to remember this lot if we go again (JAMES LOT).  And it didn’t cost us anything to park!

The show cost us $30 for the two of us.  Kimm thought that was outrageous 🙂

When we got there it was pretty much dead…hardly any people at all!  I was surprised.  This was about 6:10 pm, an hour before show time.

We sat on the upper level and ordered drinks and food — fries and nachos.  It was expensive, but I’ll give you this…the fries were GOOD and the nachos were pretty good too and the portion sizes were huge.  We could not finish everything and I was SO FULL.  Even Kimm was full 🙂

The show started at 7:30 pm.  I liked it!  It was nice to just sit there, listen to the music and relax.  Of course at one point I started getting really sleepy so I had to take my No-Doze.  It wasn’t really helping much so I was so glad when Kimm ran into an old friend and her kids who were there at the show too.  We chatted for a bit which helped wake me up!

The show ended about 11 pm and then we headed home.

Our last fun part of the night was when Kimm tried to decipher the names of the songs that the band played based on MY titles for them (I put each one down in my phone).  I had a few doozies in there 🙂

It was just REALLY nice to get out together 🙂

Meditations from the Mat (Day 76)…

~~the spiritual energy released by our practice strips away all that is false

~~it may seem like you are going backwards at first, as you strip away your old false self

~~but then we stand once more as a child in the world, open and empty

~~this is tapas — you will be amazed at all you have lost and amazed that you no longer value what you lost

Things making me happy today: clean shaved legs, going out with my sweetie, good food — fries and nachos, listening to the Bollocks, bed!!!

Leave a Reply

