Getting there…

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Only one more day of work left!!

It was a very busy night.  It started with an early code in which the patient unfortunately did not make it.  However, it feels so good to be part of a team of people who are there working together to try to save someone’s life.  The remainder of the night flew by as I tried to catch up and get everything done on time.

I was glad to leave.

Then I got to chat with Kimm when I got home…one of my favorite times of the day when I’m working 🙂

And then a spoonful of peanut butter (plus a lick for Madeline and Izzy!) and I was off to bed.

I slept pretty good!  I woke up, walked out of the bedroom, and saw Kimm up on the ladder half in the attic.  Turns out she was trying to get up there but was having difficulty…she’s too short!  When she had taken Izzy out she thought she saw a bee’s nest in one  of the windows.  Now she said she’ll have her Dad come over and help her get up there.

Dinner was “Chicken” Broccoli Alfredo…yumm!

Dishes done, and I’m writing this blog and then a nap.

My plan is to give blood tomorrow morning…hopefully my numbers will be good.

Meditations from the Mat (Day 80)…

~~at the heart of tapas is desire and at the heart of yoga is desirelessness…how can both be true?

~~tapas, or burning zeal in practice, is the will to attain spiritual health and to apply spiritual principles to our lives

~~tapas becomes YOGA when it is enacted WITHOUT attachment to results

~~by de-emphasizing the external, you become FREE from external influences, FREE from your karma

~~work on the internal and that is tapas AND yoga

Things making me happy today: working together with a team to try and save a life, chatting with Kimm after work, spoonful of peanut butter before bed, dinner with Kimm

One thought on “Getting there…

  1. Hope Kimm and her dad can get up there high enough with a wet vac to suck them up while they are in dormant stage. Also, need to suck up a couple paper towels soaked with ammonia and bee killing spray.  

    Sent via the Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 Lite

    Like

Leave a Reply

