Learning…

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Today I spent learning some stuff.

It was nice 🙂

However, it was a little rough going at start.  When you have to get up at 6 am, it’s always a little rough!  I slept so-so, since I kept looking at the darn clock every time I woke up, to see how much more time I could sleep, hoping I would not oversleep!

When the alarm did go up, I popped up, brushed my teeth, headed downstairs, took Izzy out, made my breakfast and ate it…and then was running out of time…I was not able to drink my coffee!!!  Instead I got in the shower, fixed myself up and then heated my coffee up to go.

My good friend picked me up and we were off to Springfield for our day-long learning event — Reasoning with Unreasonable People: Focus on Disorders of Emotional Regulation.  Wow, there was a lot of information!  And it was SO interesting seeing where I fell in some of the ways of communicating.  I feel like I have so much to review in order to be able to utilize all the information properly.

The seminar was from 9 am until 4 pm.  We got there about 8 am so we had time to drink our coffee and chat 🙂  That was probably the best time of the whole day.  Sometimes it is just nice to talk with someone who understands you.

When we left, it was rainy.  I was glad to see Kimm when I got home.  Even though it was just one day, I missed spending time with her.  We ordered out pizza (our plan) and went to go get it.  It was delicious!!  Kimm said it was the first time all week she felt full 🙂

Now I’m writing my blog, and then heading up to take a nap since I have to go to work tonight. Hopefully I won’t be TOO tired since I’ve been up all day.

Meditations from the Mat (Day 87)…

~~at the core of self-study is non-attachment

~~attachment to the external holds you back; non-attachment frees my physical, intellectual, and spiritual powers so that I can be careful, alert, fluid, receptive and clear

~~in the clear open space of a non-attached mind, reality can be perceived

~~self-study is a paradigm shift — it is when we let go of the results and embrace the process

Things making me happy today: sitting and sipping coffee while chatting with a friend, the opportunity to learn something NEW, pizza out!, the sound of rain on the roof

Leave a Reply

