OFF!!

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

I made it through my third night on!!!!  I relieved the other overnight supervisor who had picked up a 3p-11p shift and she had QUITE the busy shift.  She didn’t leave until 1 am!!  But thankfully, things were much better during the night and my shift was actually okay.

Home and bed.

Up at 4:30 pm and homemade pizza for dinner 🙂

Now resting a bit before we watch a movie tonight with some popcorn and M&M’s!!

LOVE nights off.

Meditations from the Mat (Day 109)…

~~asana are the postures

~~asana is the work you do on the mat

~~asana is to be seated in a position which is firm but relaxed

~~in our culture, we tend to focus on the results, not the process…approach the postures with an eye to the process

Things making me happy today: done with my 3 days on!!, homemade pizza, seeing Izzy playing with her ball, movie with popcorn and M&M’s, snuggling with my blanket 🙂

Leave a Reply

