Exhausted…

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

I’m SO HAPPY I decided to take a holiday day for tonight, the week before my co-supervisor starts her vacation.  Three days off in a row…I’ll take it!  Especially since yesterday night was busy yet again.  I even ran out of time to take my No-Doze at work so by the time I hit home I was SO ready for bed.  I probably read only a page or so before nodding off.

Homemade pizza for dinner 🙂

A beautiful walk afterwards…such a lovely breeze!  And I love walking at twilight 🙂

Now I’m going to go do some yoga and then we’ll watch a show before bed.

Excited for tomorrow…Lee Outlets!!!!

Meditations from the Mat (Day 122)…

~~in order to face raga, the attachment to pleasure, we must face the certainties in which we have sought refuge…the pleasures we are attached to are merely reflections of our mistaken understanding, our mistaken certainties

~~look behind your desire to the reasoning that compels it…you will find a compromised self

~~on your mat, watch the shift that happens as you move toward mastery in a challenging position…what began as aversion (I have that posture) becomes desire (I’m getting better at that posture, I’m even starting to like it)

~~watch as a posture that was “this” becomes a posture that is “that”

Things making me happy today: wonderful breeze on the walk, homemade pizza, holiday off from work!!, petting Charlie’s butt :), my favorite time of day — twilight

Leave a Reply

