2nd of 5…done.

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Another day done.  And after tonight, I’ll be more than halfway done.  So that means today is officially my hump day!

Last night was not that bad…much better than the previous night.  But my night turned out later than usual because the supervisor who was meeting up with me in the morning overslept.  So I got an extra hour and 15 min of pretty easy work, getting paid overtime!

Home and to bed, as usual.  I got up and took my shower right away since I had to be in so early to work…wanted time for my hair to dry a bit.

Dinner was veggie burger and tator tots…we did the burgers with grilled onions and it was SO GOOD.  Just love grilled onions.  And fudge for dessert.

Then it was time to get ready for work.

RAINY.  Crossing my fingers that keeps the people away from the ER.

Only three more left.

Meditations from the Mat (Day 133)…

~~”Try to do everything in the world with a mind that lets go.  If you let go a little you will have a little peace.  If you let go a lot you will have a lot of peace.  If you let go completely, you will know complete peace and freedom.  Your struggles with the world will have come to an end.” — Achaan Chah

~~moksa means “liberation”

~~to be free, letting go

~~moksa is the state of nonattachment, the releasing of the fruits of our actions, our efforts, our hopes and dreams

~~”We show up, burn brightly, live passionately, hold nothing back, and when the moment is over, when our work is done, we step back and let go.”

Things making me happy today: veg burg with grilled onions, hot shower, a comfortable home, a good job (even though I complain about having to work!)

Leave a Reply

