Another good day…

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Boy, I just NEEDED these two days off.

Another really good day.

First, breakfast at the table…I hadn’t had breakfast at the table for 6 days!!  That’s a long time for someone who really loves breakfast 🙂  My fave — toast with peanut butter and jelly, and of course…COFFEE!

I chatted with my mom a bit to firm up plans for Sunday when I arrive, then watched an episode of Survivor (I was two weeks behind!) and then we were off…

…to the movies!!

We saw The Circle.  It was good.  Not good enough to own the movie, or even see it again, but very thought-provoking none-the-less.  Really makes you think about privacy versus knowledge in this technological driven world.  Inspired me to do another social media free month.  BTW…the popcorn and M&M’s were very good!

Back home to put the other two ACs in and then time to relax…I watched another episode of Survivor…now all caught up!  Then I had a sudden burst of energy…changed the bedsheets — FINALLY!!!

Homemade pizza for dinner…yumm!

AND I cleaned the tub!

Then a shower and nap.  Only TWO more nights until I’m on vacation!!!

Meditations from the Mat (Day 138)…

~~asana is perfect firmness of body, steadiness of intelligence, and benevolence of spirit

~~asana helps to improve the BODY, the MIND, and the SPIRIT

~~asana equals feet on the mat…and there is our first obstacle to asana practice…getting to the mat…there are an endless array of reasons for not practicing today…PLAN your week around your practice

~~do a little yoga a lot, instead of doing a lot a little

~~make yoga a part of your life…give the opportunity you have been given the respect that it is due

Things making me happy today: going to the movies (and popcorn and M&M’s!!!), watching Survivor, having the ACs on when it is hot!, getting the bedsheets changed (FINALLY), only two nights on!!

Leave a Reply

