Reconnecting with an old friend.

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Welcome June!!

It’s hard to believe that by the time the month is over, the days will start getting shorter 😦

But I’m not going to think of that yet.

I slept fairly well, but did wake up with a sore back.  I’m thinking that maybe we will need a new mattress in the future.

Breakfast was wonderful…cinnamon raisin English muffin with butter and peanut butter, coffee, and my book.

Since it is a new month and my motivation is high, I was able to get back on the mat and do a 30 min yoga session.  I was sweating before it was over.  A wonderful shower followed.

Lunch was super simple — egg salad on lettuce, mini carrots and French onion dip, grapes and chocolate chip cookies.

And after that…I was able to enjoy a long conversation with a dear friend that I have lost touch with over the years.  It was just so NICE to hear his voice.  We had a lot to catch up on and hopefully we’ll be able to stay connected better.  I want to be a part of his life, even if that means just phone calls at this point (he lives in France).

Then a quick walk with Izzy where I caught Kimm up on all the news.

Dinner was cheeseburg salad followed by the last of the chocolate chip cookies 😦  They were SO SO good.  I’m sad to not be able to have them every day but my calorie count will be much easier!!

Dishes done and now writing the blog.

Izzy update: her eye is looking much better.  We are both so happy about that.

I’m heading up for a nap in a short bit.  I’m on for three and I hope they go by fast…

Meditations from the Mat (Day 152)…

~~”There is no higher religion that human service.  To work for the common good is the greatest creed.” — Albert Schweitzer

~~I am a drop in the ocean and as the content of my drop changes, the ocean changes, and as the ocean changes, I change

~~as I extend love to myself, in the form of my practice, I am extending love to all things

Things making me happy today: breakfast and coffee and reading, getting on the mat for yoga, talking to Frank!, getting a walk in, cheeseburg salad, windows open!!