Back to the gym {finally!}

Monday, June 5, 2017

It was a gray, rainy day.  Neither of us felt like doing much of anything.

But…I found the motivation to convince Kimm to go to the gym.  We headed out the door about 11 am and we were done and home before 12:30.

All I have to say is that I AM SORE.  We did a full weight lifting workout, upper and lower body.  Finished by 10 minutes on the treadmill.

It’s kind of strange, I’ve belonged to so many gyms in my life, but it always feels just a little bit strange starting up in a new gym.  I hope it doesn’t take too long to feel at home in this gym.

Home, showers, and then a quick lunch of egg sandwiches and fruit (grapes for Kimm, cherries for me).

A short nap and then we had to start on our May finance meeting.  We were able to get quite a bit done…most of the recording of everything.  Now we’ll just have to finish it off tomorrow.

Our reward…pizza, mac and cheese bites, and ice cream.  All while watching a movie!

The rest of the night was just a free-for-all of just relaxing…I think Kimm listened to some music while playing on the computer, I myself did a little reading and a little napping.

We were up to bed by 10 pm!

Meditations from the Mat (Day 156)

~~on the mat, again and again we encounter our limiting beliefs

~~the sutras tell us that we can believe what we want to believe but that we don’t have to go on like that forever

~~identify one limiting belief that you act out on the mat every day….name it, don’t judge it or try to change it…just make space for it in your awareness, allowing for the possibility that you are not that belief

Things making me happy today: breakfast, reading a good book, getting to the gym again finally!, starting the May finance meeting, pizza and mac and cheese bites

